KBS Drama Awards 2021 Winners [Full List]

KBS Drama Awards 2021 winners are revealed live at the KBS Hall in Yeouido, Seoul on Friday. The nominees are also announced at the annual ceremony by a star-studded lineup of presenters. K-drama fans are eagerly waiting to find out who will take home the Grand Prize (Daesang), Top Excellence Award in acting categories, and other awards.

KBS Drama Awards 2021 Winners [Full List]

The award show is hosted by veteran MC Sung Shi Kyung with actor Lee Do Hyun and actress Kim So Hyun. The star-studded presenters and performers will also welcome the New Year 2022 will K-drama fans across the globe.

Here are the Winners of the KBS Drama Awards 2021:

Daesang (Grand Prize): Namgoong Min (“The Veil”)

Drama of the Year: “The Red Sleeve”

Top Excellence Award for a Mini-Series (Actor): Lee Junho, Lee Se Young (“The Red Sleeve”)

Top Excellence Award for a Daily Drama: Cha Seo WonUhm Hyun Kyung (“The Second Husband”)

Excellence Award for a Mini-Series: Lee Sang Yeob (“On the Verge of Insanity”), Jang Young Nam (“The Veil”)

Excellence Award for a Short-Form Drama: Jung Moon Sung (“Moebius: The Veil”), Kim Hwan Hee (“Here’s My Plan”)

Best Couple: Lee Junho and Lee Se Young (“The Red Sleeve”)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Lee Deok Hwa (“The Red Sleeve”)

Best Supporting Actor: Jang Hye Jin (“The Red Sleeve”), Kim Do Hyun (“The Veil”)

Best Screenwriter: Jung Hae Ri (“The Red Sleeve”)

Best New Actor: Kang Hoon (“The Red Sleeve”), Kim Ji Eun (“The Veil”)

The 2021 MBC Drama Awards will be available on Viki.

In the meantime, check out “The Red Sleeve” here…


… “The Veil” here…


… “On the Verge of Insanity” here…


… “Here’s My Plan” here…


… and “The Second Husband” here!


No comments

Powered by Blogger.